21 to run in March Primaries


By LPR Staff

More than 20 candidates will compete for local offices during the March 2006 Primary Elections.
Precinct Two County Commissioner is the most sought-after spot, with five candidates vying for the title. On the Democratic ticket, incumbent Charles Bullock will face off against hopefuls David Brent and Jay Pruitt. Two candi

dates, Milton Shaw and Jerry Sauer are seeking the Republican nod for the office, as well.
Incumbent H.T. Wright will face political newcomer Larry D. Stamps in the race for County Judge in the Democratic primary.
Long-time County Commissioner Joe Roland will run against John Castillo for the Precinct Four seat.
Two newcomers, Amanda Mayers and Tina Morgan have decided to run for the Democratic nomination for District Clerk. Incumbent Emma Jean Schulle did not file for election in the Primaries.
Precinct Three Justice of the Peace Jackie Ramirez will defend her office against Mary Alice Llanas under the Democratic ticket.
Caldwell County District Attorney Chris Schneider will run unopposed for the Republican nomination to his office, while Reagan “Trey” Hicks will run unopposed for the Democrats.
Unopposed candidates are Nina S. Sells for County Clerk; Edward L. Jarrett for County Court at Law Judge; Lori Rangel-Pompa for County Treasurer; M. Louis Cisneros for Justice of the Peace, Precinct One; Homer Horne for Justice of the Peace, Precinct Two; and Raymond D. DeLeon for Justice of the Peace, Precinct Four. All plan to run under the Democratic Party.


Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.