Clearfork Elementary’s 4th annual Basketball Shootout


Special to the LPR

Clearfork Elementary Fan Club has announced the shooter lineup for the 2024 Basketball Shootout. The event will take place March 21 at 6 p.m. at Lockhart High School Gym.

Supporters are encouraged to visit to support their shooter. Every $10 donated equals one basket to be added to the shooters overall total. 

The day of the event, each shooter will be given one minute to make as many free throws as possible. The shooter with the most baskets and funds raised will be crowned the winner. Awards for most funds raised and highest number of free throws for students and adults will be given in addition to the grand prize trophy.

This year’s lineup includes students Jordyn Houston, Jase Johnson, Jaden Rodriguez, and Ryleigh Barron.  CFE teachers and faculty include Lauren Dodd, Tanya Lloyd, Kristi Summers, Beverly Thompson, Dani Bowers, Alyssa Villarreal, Coach Jennifer Reed, and Interim Principal Jillian Powell. 

Community Leaders include Jacob Salas of Riley’s Barbeque; Ed Theriot, Caldwell County Commissioner; Rebecca Pulliam, State Farm Insurance and LISD School Board; Mario Gutierrez and Cesar Gutierrez of Mario’s Tacos; CFE SR Officer Evans, Alaina Pusatere and Mikki Leos of HEB; Bobby Herzog, Lockhart Downtown Business Association and Vogel Furniture; and Jonathan Gonzales, Lockhart Hispanic Chamber. Local DJ Rob Ortiz will emcee as well as participate as a shooter. There will also be a CFE legend participating as a secret shooter. 

All proceeds raised will benefit the students of Clearfork Elementary. Support your shooter today by visiting


Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.