Three LISD trustees unseated


By LPR Staff

After two called elections and an unusually high candidate base, three incumbent members of the Lockhart ISD board of trustees were unseated last weekend.
In a runoff after a too-close-to-call general election in May, Timoteo “Tim” Juarez, Jr., Gary Allen and Clint Mohle each defeated sitting members of the school board

to earn seats at the board table.
The official vote will be canvassed at the LISD Board of Trustees regular meeting next Monday.
However, initial vote counts show Juarez earning the District One seat with 150 votes against incumbent Raymond Gonzales”s 100.
Board veteran Allen, who served as board president in the 90s, received the bulk of District Two”s votes, with 195 over incumbent Andy Govea”s 117.
In District Three, the closest of the races, Mohle defeated long-time board member Paul Hardwick 169 to 136.
Although these results are confirmed, they will not be “official” until the votes are canvassed and the new board members are sworn in on Monday.
The LISD Board of Trustees meets the last Monday of each month in the Lockhart High School Conference Center. The next meeting will be Monday, June 27 at 7 p.m.


Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.